Liebster Award 2014

Nǐ hǎo? This is China Sorrows. I was nominated by Drunken Sword. So, uh, thanks?

I don’t really know much about this but I’m going to try my utmost. Five blogs might be quite difficult though…

1. Favorite Weapon:

My favourite weapon would be the harpē. It’s considered to be a mythological weapon so its appearance always tends to have some form of variation. Games like them because of that fact. However, it seems to be a unanimous belief that the harpē is a half-sword, half-sickle type of thing. To me, it’s really beautiful.

If you asked me this a few days ago I would have called myself shallow because of that. Instead, I’m inclined to say that I have a sense of style? The beauty and the versatility of the harpē are what have elevated it to such heights.

2. Most funny drama series moment you can remember:

I enjoyed watching Ā Nú sneeze into the red flowers. I have a childish sense of humour and that really had me laughing. To be honest, though, I don’t really remember many funny moments from that series. My viewing experience quickly became kind of… irksome.

3. Most complicated drama you ever saw:

I would say that that it was… Bì Bō Xiān Zǐ. However, that was only the first episode and it was without subtitles. I have a much better understanding now of the Chinese Pantheon, so I think I would better understand who was appearing from thin air now. That being said, maybe not.

4. Your role Model:

There’s a girl I know. I’m not sure if I want to say anymore than that, really. She won’t know about this blogging stuff and I’m not sure if she’d want to be spoken about in such a public place. That being said, I don’t know her very well at all. We’ve only met once and I was zonked for most of that.

She’s my role model because she isn’t in the best of health. I don’t think she ever has been. Despite that, despite all the things that go on, she seems to meet them head on. I think that’s really inspiring.

5. Favorite conspiracy theory (can be anything that you think is secretly happening) :

Does the conspiracy theory that every single fictional thing exists in another dimension / realm / plane of existence count? I mean, come on, there have got to be sock goblins. Tell me that you’ve never lost a handful of socks all in a short space of time.

6, Who would you cosplay:

I did a Cosplay of Ā Ruǎn a while back. It was my first. I’m working on Zhào Líng’er now and have my eye on the fabric from the inside of Mù Chāng Lán’s flowing green dress. I think it was called Duchess Teal… Eugh… The fraying…

Really, I think I’d have to say that I would Cosplay almost anyone from my loves Gǔ Jiàn and Xian Jiàn. I’m kind of thinking about Cross-playing Ōuyáng Shǎo Gōng. He’s the only man I could get away with doing, I think.

7. Two actors that would have to collaborate in a drama:

Everything was going so well…

I’m not that familiar with actors, really. Those that I know have all worked together, I’m sure. However, I think it would be really interesting to see Péng Yúyàn and Liú Yì Fēi starring opposite each other. I don’t know much about him, but I think that his roles have been somewhat interesting and I love the roles that she has taken. In that way, I think I’d really, really enjoy seeing them together.

8. Cpop, Kpop, or Classical music?

Is the classical option open to traditional music as well? I’m not sure if it’s the same. If it isn’t, then I’m afraid that I would have to go with K-pop. Sorry, C-pop, but I’m a Blackjack through and through.

9. Reincarnation or vanishing in thin air?

There’s someone very special that I’d love to meet again. I think it was all too fast and deep to not have met him before.

10. A poem, give me a poem.

Wha-

Um, well, uh… That’s a little… It’s not really a question… Do you want a made up one or someone else’s?

I guess this might have to do…

自河南經亂關內阻飢兄弟离散各在一處…
符离及下邽弟妹

時難年飢世業空
弟兄羈旅各西東
田園寥落干戈后
骨肉流离道路中
吊影分為千里雁
辭根散作九秋蓬
共看明月應垂淚
一夜鄉心五處同

zì hé nán jīng luàn guān nèi zǔ jī xiōng dì lí sǎn gè zài yī chù…
fú lí jí xià guī dì mèi

shí nán nián jī shì yè kōng
dì xiōng jī lǚ gè xī dōng
tián yuán liáo luò gān gē hòu
gú ròu liú lí dào lù zhōng
diào yǐng fēn wéi qiān lǐ yàn
cí gēn sǎn zuò jiǔ qiū péng
gòng kàn míng yuè yìng chuí lèi
yī yè xiāng xīn wǔ chù tóng

Par Bái Jūyì

I am going to tag

Afantasycometrue

Mookiehyun

TheStrangersBookshelf

Mizunagi5

Casualcomicsguy

My questions are as follows-

I) What is your favourite genre?

II) What world do you love most? The world does not have to be fictional.

III) Which male and female character do you most admire?

IV) Seeing as this is the one thing you all have in common, which language would be your favourite?

V) If you were offered a life in the Jiānghú, would you be at all tempted to take it?

VI) If your life were exactly the same, but you were a fictional creature (or could turn into a fictional creature, for the sake of not standing out. Ex; phoenix, griffin, wyvern), what creature would you be?

VII) Are there any collaborations that you would want to see between authors?

VIII) What is your preferred medium of story telling?

IX) Why is that your preferred medium of story telling?

X) Have you ever been nominated for a Liebster Award before?

D’aw. I like these questions. No, offense intended, DrunkenSword, your questions are awesome. It’s just… these…

Official Rules:
1. Each nominee link back the person who nominated them.
2. Answer 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
3. Nominate 5 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
4. Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
5. Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them.

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award 2014

  1. mookiehyun says:

    Thank you for the nomination! I do not have the luxury to follow lovely blogs lately,so… bending the rules, just answering your questions and keeping it short, hopefully.

    I) What is your favourite genre?

    Depends on medium, in paintings I love landscapes but I am trained in painting 花鳥蟲魚 (flowersbirdsbugsfishes), not half good at it. Literature, gosh I can read anything..interesting. Mostly giving me a very direct insight at the flawed human condition, Hemingway, wuxia…my thing. Growing up, my favorite was Roald Dahl. Movies, dramas, I am just opting for quality stuff, I do not care what it is about, just convince me of the storytelling, take me somewhere…which is hard to come by these days.

    II) What world do you love most? The world does not have to be fictional.

    I would love to grow up in post war 1960s. My folks’ generation. Where and when humans still possess the art of enjoying time to its fullest.

    III) Which male and female character do you most admire?

    Admire?! I am drawing blanks. I love incorrigibly, flawed characters whom at heart desired to fit into a certain good but failed as fate/their own frailties intrude. Last one of them that captivated me for days in my thoughts was 韩述/HanShu of 辛夷坞/Xin YiWu’s 许我向你看/ Let me Look at You.

    I will be lazy and pick Lizzy from Pride and Prejudice. We all want to grow up a Lizzy.

    IV) Seeing as this is the one thing you all have in common, which language would be your favourite?
    Archaic Chinese’s beauty gets me. That is the only language that my mind is set to thoroughly immerse in.

    V) If you were offered a life in the Jiānghú, would you be at all tempted to take it?

    Nope, revenge have not much of a presence in my words. I would do it the Wei XiaoBo way, dally in it, have fun with it, skirt the hazards, and have 7 gorgeous husbands.

    VI) If your life were exactly the same, but you were a fictional creature (or could turn into a fictional creature, for the sake of not standing out. Ex; phoenix, griffin, wyvern), what creature would you be?

    Um, a tiny wild boar which is a mix of Babe and Wilbur, who can chat and get along fine, with all the animals and that include humans and often talks sense to them in the simpliest way just a little pig can and Pumbaa a great flatulent warrior with an infectious snarky attitude… who eats nothing but truffles?!

    VII) Are there any collaborations that you would want to see between authors?

    Seriously drawing blanks. I should read more, and I have the impression the best authors are meticulous auteurs of their own domain

    VIII) What is your preferred medium of story telling? IX) Why is that your preferred medium of story telling?

    Writing. I love my silly coloring in my head of those amazing words on pages.

    X) Have you ever been nominated for a Liebster Award before
    Yes, a few times last year and this, which is really nice of you~! As I am keeping a fangirly blog that is solely based on my whims and it is not often what anyone else is crazy about.

    • Sorry for taking so long to respond. I love your answers! Number IV is especially intriguing to me since I also love archaic languages. Thank you for answering my Liebster nomination.

Leave a Reply

