Xian Jiàn 六 – Mega Update Article

Paladin Six

The entirety of the Xian Jiàn 六 main cast has been released! I’m going to go ahead and call them the 六 Pantheon. It sounds cool. They’re cool. It’s a match made in Heaven.

We’ve gotten a look at some of their weapons and new settings have been revealed. We’ve also got an approximation for the game’s release – this summer. It’s been a long time coming, but I’m kind of sad that we’re already at this point. The excitement of scrolling through FaceBook and hopefully, maybe, perhaps finding something new is one of my favourite feelings and while there are hopefully still some releases to be had we’re winding down.

But listen to the theme song! Isn’t it beautiful?

鏡中人

The song has been composed by Zéng Zhìháo, written by ediq, arranged by Diū Zi (Lost Child). The singer is Qīng Nòng. The title translated into English is supposedly ‘Man in the Mirror’. According to what I can gleam from a page on the gnn.gamer Taiwanese website, there will possibly be four theme songs.

You can find the pīnyīn lyrics on my Tumblr right here.

More settings have also been released.

Paladin background I「禦界樞」(Royal Circles Pivot)

Paladin background II「盈輝堡」 (Profit Fort)

Paladin background III「落日村」 (Sunset Village)

They’re all so different. Even in comparison to the previously released settings, they still stand out as unique. I’m really excited. They look amazing. I’d love to be able to go to places like that…


As mentioned before, our heroes’ weapons have been released. You can see them at the top of this article in what’s been called their ‘family portrait’.

I don’t know what their names are, unfortunately. I think the names are meant to signify something, hence why one name has been kept secret. However, as I said, I’m not sure what those meanings might be.

Paladin Weapons IPaladin Weapons II


Four new characters have been released.

Firstly, we have Gù Hánjiāng. Unfortunately, I have not been able to work out what kind of character or role he will be playing.

Gù Hánjiāng「顧寒江」

Secondly, we have Gāo Xiāo. He is, I believe, connected to a martial arts sect.

I have seen, with help from GoogleTranslate, some speculation that he might be a villain. What exactly is driving that speculation, I don’t know. The commentators didn’t say.

Gāo Xiāo「高驍」

All right, I’m not entirely sure what this woman’s name is. Due to her race, I’m not entirely sure whether or not her name can be taken from the characters as they are or whether it’s meant to be the Chinese equivalent of another language or not. Either way, I’m not particularly stoked to see her here. A white woman in clothes like that just screams ‘appropriation‘ to me, and that makes me kind of uncomfortable all though, really, it depends on some variables that haven’t been made clear. I mean, if she’s living there, then, no. I don’t think.

No Name「朔漩」

The last of the group is Cáng Fēng. She has been described as being somewhat ‘masculine’ – such as her name, her dress. It has also been mentioned that she might be linked to Luò Zhāo Yán and / or Luò Zhāo Yán.

Cáng Fēng「藏鋒」


The website has also been updated and re-vamped. It’s looking great. I suggest that you have a look if you’re at all interested in the game.

PAL6.changyou

Leave a Reply

