Sino Music Spotlight

sino-2

孫盛希 (Shi Shi), born on the 13th of November, 1990, is a Korean-Taiwanese singer and songwriter. She rose to fame in the second season of the show Chinese Star Avenue, in Chinese 《華人星光大道》. Thus far she has released two albums, GIRLS, and Between.

Why choose Shi Shi?

The first song that I heard from her was 【是他不配 】, which translates to He Isn’t Worth It. The rock genre isn’t, to my knowledge, very popular in China so this song was a surprise! I also find her voice really pleasant to listen to listen to. The rest of her singles were also a shock. 【非關愛情 】, Let’s Talk About Love, is  so far from rock I could barely believe that I was listening to the same artist. 【塌下來 】, That Last Day, is a sad, mellow ballad backed by a beautiful orchestral melody. My favourite single from the Between album, 【迷些路 】, Lost on the Way, a collaboration with Matzka, is yet again different with an electronic tilt to it and a solid drum beat throughout. It’s one of those songs where it feels like there’s a deep meaning in it.

It would be remiss of me to leave out her first album. Several of these songs were used in dramas, such as 【不該 不該】 Shouldn’t Be, a sad, emotional song that showcases her higher notes. 【少一點天份】, Stay in Love, Lost in Love, which emphasises her vocals with a stripped back sound. Even my favourite, 【半婚迷】, What Once Was Lost, Now is Found, follows this style. Her duet with Miss Ko, 【瘋起來】,  Cr*zy, also sounds quite subdued though it’s more upbeat. It’s the titular song GIRLS that’s the most upbeat with hints of reggae.

If that’s not enough her English language cover of Stay With Me by Sam Smith is gorgeous.


是他不配 |  是他不配 | He Isn’t Worth It

空蕩蕩的右手 失溫的沈默
沒迴音的拉扯 all alone all alone

那些說過的話 都算是什麼
不回頭的結果 all alone all alone

所有關於故事的線索 散落著
眼淚碎片在原地墜落 震耳欲聾

I will love you 愛像嘲笑
別接受他的胡鬧
I will be waiting 愛多好笑
是他把愛變成玩笑
(他的愛是玩笑)
不是給不起是他不配
(你的愛他不配)

他所犯過的錯 都成了寂寞
剩你一人摸索 all alone all alone

顫抖情節不斷再重播 慢動作
你不需要為他來悔過 他憑什麼

I will love you 愛像嘲笑
別接受他的胡鬧
I will be waiting 愛多好笑
是他把愛變成玩笑
(他的愛是玩笑)
不是給不起是他不配
(你的愛他不配)
不是給不起是他不配

顫抖情節不斷再重播 慢動作
你不需要為他來悔過 他鬧夠了沒

I will love you 愛像嘲笑
別接受他的胡鬧
I will be waiting 愛多好笑
是他把愛變成玩笑
I will love you 愛像嘲笑
別接受他的胡鬧
I will be waiting 愛多好笑
不是給不起是他不配

製作人 Producer : Skot Suyama 陶山
編曲 Music Arrangement : Skot Suyama 陶山
吉他 Guitars:Skot Suyama 陶山
鋼琴 Piano : Andrew Page
吉他獨奏 Guitar Solo : Niko Wu
和聲 Background Vocals : 孫盛希 Shi Shi
錄音室 Recording Studio : [Skot’s House] 陶山錄音室
混音師 Mixing Engineer : Brian Paturalski
混音室 Mixing Studio : Island View Studios, Santa Barbara CA


Where to find 孫盛希?

Facebook

YouTube

Weibo

Instagram

Leave a Reply

